Adding Character Count to QKSMS

Components

QKSMS is a beautiful and wonderful Alternative to the boring Stock SMS application on Android Devices. It has so many beautiful features which make me adopt it as my default SMS App.

Proposal

I am not happy that this wonderful application lack a simple but yet important feature.
I would like a character counter added to this application while users type texts to be sent.
Even my small Itel it2180 has this feature, and a user of this application,i propose this feature to be added.

Mockups / Examples

I would use the Infinix X557 stock SMS application to illustrate this, with one picture from my Itel it2180 .
Below is the screenshot to the stock SMS of Infinix X557 showing character count.

PicsArt_01-24-09.39.33.jpg

Below is a picture from Itel it2180 SMS page.
PicsArt_01-24-09.49.09.jpg

I would suggest this new feature to be added to any of this two parts on QKSMS,shown in the picture below.
PicsArt_01-24-09.57.17.jpg

Benefits

Users would be aware of their text count while typing their texts.
It would help users that don't want to exceed the one page (160 character) SMS.
It also helps users avoid double charge from their network provider, for two page SMS when they intend to pay for one.
Users would be able to see the number of character used in real time and not guess if it's being exceeded or not.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center