Translation of Dollar Street (1097 words) part 14

Project Details

My 14th translation of the website Dollar Street. Dollar Street is a project developed by Gapminder. It focuses on showing the disparity of income of families all over the world. Its' goal is to make everyone's standard of living understandable to everyone.

I thought translating a project like this would be useful because of the global nature of the project itself. Also many of these discrepancies are a reality in my country (Portugal) and I would like it to featured in the Dollar Street project.

The project owner and manager enabled me as proofreader for this project.

For this contribution I continued translating the places file.

Links related to the translation

Github Link

Crowdin Links:

Project

Activity

PT PT Translation

My Profile

Source Language

English

Translated Language

European Portuguese

The whole Dollar Street project is at 37%

Number Of Words

Words translated by me in total for this project: 15539

####Number of words translated on this contribution: 1097

Proofread Words

I have proofread all the words I translated for this contribution (1097)

Previous translation on the same project

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Part 7

Part 8

Part 9

Part 10

Part 11

Part 12

Part 13

dollarstreet1.jpg
dollarstreet2.jpg
dollarstreet3.jpg

Number of words translated on the project before this report (if any): 14442



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center