Utopian.io GIF Contest: my second entry

gif_11-30-08.38.08.gif
image link on giphy
my channel linking giphy
This would have been my last entry because I intended showing my last two gifs in this single post. But the last gif gave me a really though time and I think it will be worth it if I should explain it in detail in another post.

Like I said in my previous post, all you need is a creative idea. Ideas they say, rules the world. With a beautiful idea you work is almost completed already.
IMG_20171130_081731.jpg
This picture above is the planing section of my gif. I had in mind what I expected it to look like when I'm through and I have something I was working towards.

I wanted the logo to appear at first and then after for it to look as if it's about to disappear. So I added the first image I downloaded from Utopian to my first slide and then a faded image to the second slide. I then added repeated this process so that it will occur twice.
PicsArt_11-30-04.51.00.jpg

How I made the faded picture.

I also used PicsArt for this.
you can download PicsArt from here...
I opened the app and clicked on "edit"
I chose white as my background because it is the same background with the utopian logo I downloaded.
I changed the resolution of the image to - width: 922 and height:729 to be the same size with the downloaded utopian logo

How to change the resolution.

Click on "tools"
Select "crop"
You will see the resolution at the middle margin on the top.
That's it!
Screenshot_20171130-165529.png
I then added the utopian logo by selecting "add photo".
I saved then scrolled the opacity bar to reduce it to 50.
Now I have my first two pictures for the original logo and faded logo for my first slides.
PicsArt_11-30-08.04.05.jpg
I downloaded this image from google.com and edit it using PicsArt. I added "utopian.io is here to stay."

The fourth and fifth slide where also easy to make. I followed the same process to make both.
I opened PicsArt and clicked on "edit"
I selected white as my background. I the click on "text" to add the words in the picture.
PicsArt_11-30-08.26.02.jpg


### The final processing

Screenshot_20171130-083952.png
Now it's time for me to make it into a beautiful gif.
I selected "draw something"
Clicked on layers to add the various slides
I added all the slides and then clicked on the video logo to export gif.
And this is how I got this amazing gif, all done with my phone.

Note: all pictures are screenshot from my phone(infinix hot 4lite model) and camera picture taken with my phone except otherwise stated.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center