FreeCad Tutorial #1 Create a basic solid object - Capsule and Dumbbell

What Will I Learn?

  • You will learn change mode in FreeCad
  • You will learn create a 3d solid object Cube and Cylinder
  • You will learn how you control the views
  • You will learn different commands (fillet, cut, fusion, extrude etc.)
  • You will learn make 3d capsule and dumbbell in FreeCad
  • You will learn paint your solid object with color.
  • You will learn add your favorite font.

Requirements

  • You should be interesting engineering.
  • You should be look materials with 3d views. I mean you should make a dream.
  • And you must download this open-source program to your computer ( FreeCad )

Difficulty

  • Basic

Description

This is first video in FreeCad. So that I told this program's some features, and I used to basic geometric shapes. Cube and Cylinder. I used to both of its and I made capsule and dumbbell. Firstly basic exercise.

Video Tutorial



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center