Promoting Steemit to over 5000 Nigerian youths

Introduction

Steemit has really helped enrich the youths by rewarding them for posting original contents. I've learnt, earned, and enriched myself greatly through making valid original contents and as such I thought as much to enlarge the community to greater heights by promoting Steemit on Facebook to the people of Nigeria. My name is Joseph Nathaniel and I've been using Facebook for quite a long time and also a steemian of recent and below is a presentation of the work done to promote Steemit to the people of Nigeria.

Audience

I created a promotion post which I ran on facebook to publicize a post promoting Steemit and the targetted audience was the people of Nigeria with the age limits of 13-45 with a paid Ad Boost.

Activity

I created a facebook page which I own on my facebook book account to create a post about Steemit and I boosted it twice to ensure a maximum number of reachout.
The facebook page "Cryptohaven" was created specifically for promoting open-source projects valued by the public.

Results

The promoted post made a massive reachout to 5223 people in just two days and is still running to reachout to an extensive number of facebook users. The post had above 2700 engagements and over 2200 likes. Other engagements were also made to enlighten users about utopian-io and its benefits.

PicsArt_03-05-02.28.46.jpg

If you notice the area circle with a red marker you can tell that the number of reachout is 5200+ and counting.

Proof of work

My facebook user name is Joseph Nathaniel and also my steemit display name is Joseph Nathaniel. Below are Images shown to highlight link-ups between my facebook account and steemit account. To futher proof the page is run by me, My facebook page which is "Cryptohaven" is embed with my steemit username (joenath) on the cover photo and profile photo of my facebook page.

  • My facebook account link up with fb Page.
    PicsArt_03-05-02.40.51.jpg

The image here displays the link up between my facebook account and my facebook page "Cryptohaven".

  • My Steemit Display name
    PicsArt_03-05-02.51.35.jpg

This image displays my steemit account display name which is the same as my facebook username on my facebook page which is "Cryptohaven".

Proof of Engagement

PicsArt_03-06-01.53.20.jpg

For the first day
Screenshot_2018-03-05-15-28-51.png

And for the second day

Screenshot_2018-03-05-15-29-15.png

Video proof of my work



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now