Dir Should Give Options For Search Results

Github : https://github.com/veniosg/Dir
Video Language : English

Dir.png

I'am using a file management application named Dir and I would like to give a suggestion so the this wonderful application might get better in the future.

There are search feature in the application, this search feature actually works just fine they can find the search keywords, what is seem to be problem is, unlike regular file which I can "Open", "Cut", "Copy", "Rename", "Delete" and "Share", the files appear as the search result can only be Opened, there is no other option, I can't "Copy", "Cut", "Delete" or "Rename" the file, just open.

Since I actually search the file because I don't know in which folder I store it, it makes no sense if I can't copy the file into another folder.

Here is a video I made about the problem.

Posted to you by @japwheel



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now