An Alternate Steemit Profile On My Wallet Page


I just noticed this happening last night on my Android S6. Now as I check today, I see the bug also on my Asus Laptop.

The bug is appearing using the Chrome browser (on both cellphone & laptop). On my Asus Laptop, I'm using Windows 10 as the OS, My Android S6 is using OS Version 7.

Here is my profile when I switch from my feed to my blog. This one from Asus laptop.

Now here is what happens when switching from my blog to my wallet.

I'm noticing this happen when I move to my wallet from any one of my profile choices. Be it blog, comments, replies, rewards, or settings. It does not happen when I switch from my feed directly to my wallet, though it does show the alternate profile until it fully loads.

I see the exact same behavior out of my Android S6. Here are the mobile screenshots. First from my feed over to my blog.

And then again from my blog over to my wallet on mobile.

Observations On Bug Occurrence

First Discovery

I first noticed this happen on the evening of 1/8/2017 just after 8:30 PM, Pacific Standard Time.

Other Observations

I did notice that the change occurred after my original steem delegation went away.

The bug also appeared on Steemd.com when I first noticed it, though I failed to capture a screenshot. It showed the same influence score of 25 and a bandwidth of 0%. When I checked again this morning, this was no longer the case. Now Steemd.com shows my current stats.

I did head over to utopian -io to check what my profile said immediately after noticing that Steemd had the alternate reading. Utopian-io had the current stats showing. I also failed to capture a screenshot in this regard as I was not thinking of writing this report at the time. Lesson learned.

Conclusion

The fact that I get a different profile view when I visit my wallet page from my blog seems strange for two reasons in particular.

  1. It never did this before.
  2. It's happening across two different devices.

I also took note that this happened directly after the original delegation of steem in my account was “undelegated”, though I don't know if this had anything to do with the change. In the case that this is not a bug, I'm happy for the learning opportunity. It did seem odd enough that it warranted a bug report.

Thanks for reading – Thanks for your time

@inalittlwhile



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center