Utopian Moderator Intro - favcau

Intro

I started in Utopian as Contributor 2 month ago (29/10/2017) I made 21 contributions and 14 were about Utopian. Since the first time I wanted to help Utopian to grow. I was interested in how the Bot works so I read the code and tried to improve it, a few suggestions, which I made, were implemented.

I started moderating when we were 5 Mods and Utopian had a few Categories.

I like the people who is behind Utopian, they created a revolutionary system and they believe and work full time in the project and I want to be part of that team.
And I want to be Moderator because right now is the best way to help Utopian and I like to interact with users and read they ideas.
I'm also very active in the Utopian Spanish Channel on Discord.

Background

I'm an advanced student of Computer Engineering, Data Science enthusiast (I paused the Andrew Ng's Machine Learning Course when I joined in Utopian) and I made a few web pages and some Desktop apps in the past.

I know Spanish (native) and English.

Programming:

I started coding in C/C++, then I learn Java, Lisp, Prolog, Octave, Matlab, SQL and the basics of Assembler (8086).
My current and favourite Language is Python.

Category

I want to Moderate the Suggestion Category because there are several Contributions, and always is overflowed. I like Development Category but I think we have better Devs there and I'm more useful in Suggestions. I also can moderate Tutorial/Video Tutorials if needed.

Team - Supervisor

I'm happy with my current Team/Supervisor (@arie.steem) and I want to still working with they. Also, I like @espoem, @mkt and @knowledges since I'm in touch with they almost every day (sorry for that mates :D )

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center