Promoting VLC Media Player in Indonesia via Instagram (Impression 6.111)

Introduction

I always try to promote the latest open source project that is still not popular but has many benefits. This time I'm promoting VLC Media Player.

Screenshot_1.jpg

Source Image

VLC is a free and open source cross-platform multimedia player and framework that plays most multimedia files as well as DVDs, Audio CDs, VCDs, and various streaming protocols.

Source

Audience

I created an advertisement through instagram in Indonesia, because Indonesia is the fifth country that ranks most instagram users in the world. then I target the age range 13 to 65 years, this promotion is done to reach more than 10,000 individuals from both sexes in Indonesia. I paid IDR 30,000 for promotion, so VLC Media Player is known by many people.

Activity

I made a post about VLC Media Player. And I give an overview of the open source project VLC Media Player, so the audience is interested and better understand the benefits and usefulness. I also added a link to VLC Media Player.

Link to Instagram

Link to Post

Screenshot_1+.jpg

Screenshot_2.jpg

Results


AboutResult
People Viewed My Promotion6.066
Impressions6.111
Engagement102
Likes174
Men94%
Women6%
Age Range13-65+
LocationIndonesia

Screenshot_3.jpg

Screenshot_4.jpg

Screenshot_5.jpg

Screenshot_6.jpg

Proof of work

Some open source projects I have successfully promoted



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now