Creating About Us for Blokada

Repository

https://github.com/blokadaorg/blokada

Linked Task Request

https://github.com/blokadaorg/blokada/issues/275

There was no official request for this project but I decided to contact the po on his github repository because I am a personal user of Blokada and I know about it. He agreed and he allowed me to come up with the write up

Screenshot_20181117-210530.jpg

Overview

This time around I also created an about us section for Blokada, an app that I use personally. Knowing the importance of this particular section I discussed about Blokada and it's features in the work I did.

In a lay man's language Blokada is an ad blocker. Meaning that if you have Blokada on your phone and you have it activated, you can block unwanted ads.

A Look Into Some Of The Features I Came Up with

Features of Blokada.

  • Blokada saves your mobile data

  • With Blokoda you can whitelist a particular host if you think you like the contents it displays

  • You can also blacklist hosts and stop them from sending unwanted ads forever.

  • Blokada serves as a guardian angel which allows you to surf through web pages without having the fear of being bombarded with these annoying ads.

  • It consumes very little space.

  • Blokada is free to use

  • You do not need to root your device before making use of Blokada

  • Your personal data will never be accessed by Blokada

Actual Content

It this particular content, I talked about Blokada and its features.

You can find it HERE

Additional Information

There is no additional information about this project but regarding this post I made here, I notice most times that corrections are being made on grammatical errors but I do proof read and I find nothing. I will be glad if those can be pointed out in this so that I can know my mistakes and get better

My Repository

https://github.com/ewuoso

Work Done

https://github.com/blokadaorg/blokada/blob/master/About%20us.md

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now