Help me Build Another Game!

Banner.gif
Concept GIF by @deveereri

This is part of the Road Map I made, specifically this part:

  • Designing more Mini Games likes Oh Steem (probably open-sourced, forked, Steemit-themed)
Here is the updated rough Road Map I made:

- Launch of Oh Steem (a forked game/theme from 0hh1). (Done!)
> I was able to do this with your contributions, you can check out the Test Site in https://deveerei.github.io/OhSteem/
- Implement the Design into the Code. (Done!).
> After constant trial and errors (I'm a noob!) and help from Developers. Oh Steem now looks like the Oh Steem I want
- Launch of browser extensions (Chrome, Firefox, Safari, etc).
- Launch of Oh Steem website (like 0hh1.com).
- Designing more Mini Games likes Oh Steem (probably open-sourced, forked, Steemit-themed)
- Launching a Game Gallery (Proposal to Steemit Condenser Repository/standalone extension or website) that will house all Oh Steem -like games.
- Designing and launching own games (own games/not forked).
- Study of the possibility of providing game rewards backed by Steem/SBD.
- Study of the possibility of launching a gaming SMT.

title.pngBanner by @deveereri

I need help from Game Developers to develop the Steem Cannon game!

It's basically a shooting game with a Steemit-themed cannon (if we can't use the Steemit logo here we can come up with another cannon design) shooting down other social media logos (if we can't really use their logos, we just need to come up with a better idea or replace them).

I think a game like this will be very simple to design but I don't have any knowledge in developing it so I wouldn't really know the steps.

I also found this list that may help with developing it:

http://osgameclones.com/

I've already created the Repository here:
https://github.com/deveerei/Steem-Cannon

It already has the following:

  • Fonts
  • Icons made by @deveerei to use for target
  • Cannon and cannonball png
  • Title and Banner images
  • Read me
  • License
  • Necessary Folders to use.

And I am continuously adding stuff into it that will be helpful in developing. I will be working on the graphics part for this one.

Please check it out. You can discuss this with me further on Discord. Check out the first game called OhSteem.

Please post any contribution to this game through Utopian.io!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center