Suggestion: boost the steemit SEO with schema markup

In my previous post, I noticed that there was a little bug in the schema.org markup of steemit posts.

While poking around I figured that I might just as well do something about the lack of information in that markup also. Notice the lack of data in the current markup (13 December 2017):

Steemit - no markup.png

Proposal

I think that the three main improvements could be done with the entities: article, comment and author.

Note for the attentive reader: Screenshots below are taken from a dev instance and URLs might reflect that.

Author

This one is pretty straight forward and I think that the current markup looks pretty complete and sane.
Author markup

Comment

Comment markup

Blog

I've taken the freedom of referring to the author's feed of articles as the Blog while blogPost refers to the actual article on the page.

As for the errors below, please see the related Task Request for discussions and questions.

Blog markup



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now