Utopian Moderator Application - decebal2dac

Intro

Hi I'm Decebal, I love programming and getting as close to the truth of everything as I can afford to.
Utopian supported some of my technical articles early on and I started contributed on side projects like @mkt's steemline or utopian weekly . Both are still in early day alphas.

20180205_150244.jpg

Since February I was fortunate enough to be accepted as a contributor on utopian.io , so far with some minor front-end contributions. Main thing is that I enjoy helping out as much as I can the development of this vibrant, exciting movement and now I thing it's fair to say: company.

Technical Background

I am inclined towards back-end technologies, but can always help out on the front-end easy, although at times my technical interest gets the best out of me and detracts from my ability to make UI look better, instead I tend to concentrate on it being able to execute fast and smooth.

Latest technologies that I love playing with involve grpc and other such contenders for micro/macro service communication, graphql and graph oriented databases like orientdb.

My favorite programming language would be go-lang or python > 3.6, but I have no problems working with node.js, react, react-native, php, ruby or haskell.

I adhere to apply Domain Driven Design in all things I code so tools like redux, redux-observable or functional programming, in general, feel like second nature to me.

Category

I heard of a need for moderators in the #bug category from @mkt and I would be glad to help out and start with 2-3 reviews a day before maybe moving to moderate tutorials and development contributions where my natural inclination would be.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center