Add notifiers: Low voting power,Market trend, add and remove user commands to the telegram bot.

Steemwatch as part of the open source projects concerns basically about sending notifications.

With Steemwatch I do not have to log on to steemit.com all the and refreshing pages continuously.

For instance i get notified when any of my followers or who I follow updates his blog provided I register such person on my Steemwatch.

It is however to be noted that there are important things most steemians are particular about which we all wish there's solution to.

Voting Power Notifier

It would be of a great help if steemwatch could provide notifications on low voting power and when fully charged.

I want to log on to Steemwatch.com and set to notify me when my voting power goes below a certain percentage.
Screenshot_20171101-174646.png

What should necessitate it is an example in the above screenshot. Few hours ago, my VP was 89% as I often maintain percentage not below 70 for about two weeks. If I had been notified, I would make adjustments for my steemvoter account - obviously it has been drained by users on my list who post frequently.

Market trend

As its name implies - "Steemwatch", it is also expected to provide notification service on market trend of steem. That is, if steemwatch can also update us on the current and or prevailing price of steem, Steem dollar via the Steemwatch Bot.

Add and remove user command to the Telegram bot

I receive notifications via the Steemwatch Bot on telegram. Bots on telegram perform several interesting functions. Example is the group Butler that can remove a user within receipt of a command.
Screenshot_20171101-185609.png

The Steemwatch Bot can be made to perform such task as removing a user from the steemvoter list. This can be achieved by linking the Steemwatch to Steemvoter account. Here, the owner of both projects can agree to link both to achieve it.

Using the Bot should also come with a short user guide as seen below.
Screenshot_20171101-190057.png

I imagine such great experience it is if these features are inculcated.

@bob-elr
----------


Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now