Steem.Organic? Thanks but no thanks!

Yeah, I think Steemians are more than capable to find non-botted content without your taking from the reward pool

Steem organic is trash.gif

Oh you run a script to get the data?

But its too much trouble to actually add meaningful commentary about the content, huh?


Guess I could be wrong but I would imagine the vast majority of people share the sentiment of the following meme


In regard to the multiple trending posts that add little to no value with respect to their payout.

I don't intend to be mean or anything but just come on. Stop it. Will ya?

As it really seems like a clever way to farm rewards to me and you know me.

I don't take kindly to that

I guess it's none of my business, huh?

If you want to buy votes from yourself. Hey, that's free market. That's capitalism at work!

On second thought


As a fellow stakeholder on this platform, it is my damn business and everybody else's business.

Oh, you're promoting at a loss. Well, everybody. Let's give em a salute for their undoubtedly selfless sacrifice!

tenor.gif
source

But don't mind me.. I'm just "virtue signaling".

Inside joke between a good pal and me

Lastly, I want to ask the community. What do you think? Is @steem.organic serving a useful purpose to you or is just taking up space on Trending?

More importantly...

Do you think it's abuse and needs flags?

Let me know in a comment


I'm not sure if we would call this abuse but it may fall in the category of bid bot abuse. I mean we don't see @trufflepig on trending with their automated posts. Is @steem.organic "special"?

Perhaps but not in the way one would think of traditionally...

giphy.gif
Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center