Logo Proposal for Open Mail

Header.png

Details

Open Mail is full-featured Open Source email client supporting multiple accounts, POP3, IMAP and Push IMAP. With this app we can configure different type of theme and font display. Open Mail github project can be found here. You can also download the app from Play Store here. Here's my new logo proposal for Open Mail.

Details.png

Benefits / Improvements

I want to make improvement with designing logo that specific and not generic. I draw an envelope as representation of mail. The envelope going upward to represent fast moving email from sender to receiver. The circle background illustrates O as first letter of the brand name. The M in the logotype also illustrates an envelope. I choose blue as the main color because blue associated with stability, calm, and truth, that email has to maintain it's privacy. I choose Color Tube as it's font because the circle "O" in the logo fit perfectly at "O" of the font.

Open Mail gif.gif

Tools

image

I use CorelDraw X7 as my graphic design tool.

Original files

You can download the editable files here.

Free commercial use font is Color Tube.

Thank you.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center