Verdaccio [Translation into Italian, +1000 words]

verdacciobanner3x.png

Project details

Project name: Verdaccio

Crowdin link: https://crowdin.com/project/verdaccio

GitHub link: https://github.com/verdaccio

Description

Verdaccio is a lightweight private npm proxy registry.

What's a registry?

A repository for packages that implements the CommonJS Compliant Package Registry specification for reading package info
Provide an API compatible with npm clients (yarn/npm/pnpm)
Follow the semantic Versioning compatible (semver)


Contribution Specifications

This is my eighth report regarding the translation of Verdaccio from English to Italian.
In this contribution I processed more than 1200 words, to have around 1000 clear words. I checked also my past translations to correct or improve them.

I'd like to remind my colleagues from other teams to not translate the content following id: in the very first string of each file, as I explained in my previous post.

From the beginning of this rendering some months ago, I chose to keep a quite formal approach. When a source string contains you + verb you can render it in Italian in two ways:

  1. keeping the pronoun, giving to the rendering a casual touch (Tu)
  2. transforming the verb into the infinitive form, deciding for a more formal/technical instruction, that I think is to be preferred in this kind of project.

I just made a few exceptions in files like best-practises.md, because it's a guide directed straight to the user and a couple of other sentences, where it seemed to me more appropriate the use of tu.
Below you can find three examples.

Translation overview

best-practise.md

By default all packages are you publish in Verdaccio are accessible for all public, we totally recommend protect your registry from external non authorized users updating <0>access</0> property to <0>$authenticated</0>.

caching.md

Verdaccio caches all packages by default into the /storage folder. But you can decide whether you want to follow a different strategy. Using of plugins you might use the cloud or any sort of database.

config.md

You can specify HTTP/1.1 server keep alive timeout in seconds for incomming connections. A value of 0 makes the http server behave similarly to Node.js versions prior to 8.0.0, which did not have a keep-alive timeout. WORKAROUND: Through given configuration you can workaround following issue https://github.com/verdaccio/verdaccio/issues/301. Set to 0 in case 60 is not enough.


Languages

SOURCE LANGUAGE: English

TARGET LANGUAGE: Italian

To check my previous experiences as a translator you can consult my application

Word count

  • 1000

Proof of Authorship

You can lookup Crowdin project on the following link, as well as the summary of my activities.



Credits

I'd like to thank @davinci.witness and @utopian-io for this wonderful project I have the pleasure to work in and another big thank to the italian team, especially to the LM @imcesca




Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now