Resteem button

Introduction

Hello everyone. I have been using steemit for quite a while now and I must say I love it for the interface and everything about the site. But while using it today I found something surprising that won't just work.

The problem

I resteemed a post this afternoon and found out later it was the wrong post i had just resteemed, so I decided to unresteem. Since the resteem button was still under the post I felt it would mean otherwise(unresteem). I decided to use the button only for it to show it like I have never resteemed the post before I only to find out that nothing happened. The post was still the same it didn't resteem neither did it unresteem.



clicking the resteem button of and old post i resteemed




looks like i am resteeming a new post




nothing happens

Bug reproduction

Visit steemit.com and resteem any post then use the resteem button again you find out that Nothing happens which is the bug.


The solution

I think the button should either be removed or made to function as the unresteem button after it has been used for resteem once. This is our community and we would want it to keep growing up everyday.

Device used

was dell inspiron windows version 8.0.1
browser version Version 63.0.3239.132 (Official Build) (64-bit)
Thank you.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors











H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center