Un-resteem button and separate resteem from posts

Introduction

Hello, I am quite new to steem but I would like to share what I feel or think about the platform and suggest an idea about it.

The observation

The lack of unresteem button. I made a mistake resteeming somebody's post today and I wanted to cancel that out not to offend my followers. But I could not find such button. Also I noticed resteemed post are being added to my post which is not cool.



what it shoould look like.

My suggestion

I believe the unresteem button should be brought in place so that users can make use of the button easily and it will help reduce errors about being a controversial person. Also, separation of resteemed post should also be put in the dashboard. As we would like to make our site more unique and not deceptive of the number of posts.



what the dashboard should look like

Benefits

A more creative thing would have been done and also a good environment for steemians would have been made. Thanks

Reference

All pictures were screenshots and edited by me.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors











H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center