Abandoned House

A friend of my daughter's moved to a municipality in the vicinity of Lahti last summer. Today, my daughter's friend invited her to her house. I drove my daughter up there. On the way home, I noticed an abandoned house. I had my camera with me. I'm going to share the pictures with you in this post. It was about quarter past three when I took these. The sun had just set and it was dark inside the house so I had to use the flash. How long do you think the house must have been uninhabited?

DSC_0067

DSC_0068

That's a very iffy looking porch I and knew I had to be careful.

DSC_0070

Anybody home?

DSC_0071

This house is beyond repair.

DSC_0093

I don't think this house has power any longer.

DSC_0072

My guess is that this house was built well before the war.

DSC_0073

That can used to contain coffee.

DSC_0074

The cellar.

DSC_0075

Why is this hanging from the roof in the middle of the room?

DSC_0077

The hearth

DSC_0079

This type of sheet metal covered brick stove is quite common in older buildings here.

DSC_0080

There used to be metal doors here.They were not on the floor.

DSC_0083

"Bring your mattress."

DSC_0086

The adjacent room. Looks like vandalism.

DSC_0091

The planks looked too weak to step on. I had to backtrack my way out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center