Not Totally convinced that Upvote Bidding BOTs rape the Reward Pool



I have been reading several post and seeing some fight about the people raping the Reward Pool using Upvote Bidding Bots Well, three tests I have done point to the fact that that could be a myth.

Two out of three times I have lost SBD in my bets. 2.5 SBD and 2 SBD to be exact.

What is happening is that people is being confused on purpose and they themselves are confused about it. Let me explain:

  • First, Bots claim xy.z% Upvote without really telling you what amount they really gave you. Some Bots are even scamming since they do not have any real upvote value as can be audited via https://steemworld.org

  • Second, and the most important criteria, is the fact that people only look at the accumulated value of the post, which is a huge mistake: You need to take the amount you won in the bet, and take the 75% publisher reward, and halve it. Yes, you have to divide by 2, because those are the rules of calculations within Steemit Arithmetic Calculations.

To get back what you invested you have to get higher than X/0.375; where X is your original bid.

But since most people are not doing any calculations they are only making the BOTs fatter and fatter, as people keep using bit bots without any awareness they are loosing money due to the halving of the 75% theoretical reward.

  • The only way to get your bid back is to publish and bid at the same time, at t=5 before Bot closes auction. Doing it a t= 3 is too risky as I have learned and burned my hands. It is true that you back some Steem Power, too, but that also has to be calculated. My Strategy is at least be able to brake even with Bots, and take the SP as my real return on my investment, plus the exposure got the the post being lifted by the weight generated by the bots.

I challenge all of you to prove me wrong?

All of those fights about the Reward Pool being Raped via Upvote Bidding Bots may be just hype. I am not sure. But at least from my perspective, I am finding very difficult to Rape the Reward Pool that way. L.O.L.

Published by:
https://steemit.com/@justinomora

Thursday @t 11:20AM Easter Time, January 25, 2018
WhatsApp/Telegram/Imo: +58(412)767-9222 - Skype/Slack: justinomora
Source Images: https://pixabay.com

Blogging about Job Search, Relocation, Immigration, Profile Audits & Steemit Network Managment: Post, Comment & Curate: Resteem Posts & GetPaid =
$Reward = Followers/($teem x 7500)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center