BEFORE AND AFTER THE BLOCKCHAIN- STEEMIT UNTALENTED

Talent is just hardwork manifesting in excellence. There is no talent without hardwork. Before steemit, I was a promoter, a student and a shy boy. Hihi, i was shy and i didnt even realise it because i had nothing better to compare my life to. I am not here to paint steemit to be the all great platform that most people claim it is. I am just sharing my side of the story. Steemit is like every other tool, without practise, hardwork and consistency, it will always seems like the most difficult task to accomplish.
IMG_0066 (1).jpg
By the way, i am Tuah Acheampong. Before the blockchain, i was a network marketer of Max international and a student at the University Of Development Studies. My life was actually not so bad without the blockchain as i was preparing myself for the future through my network marketing company. I wasn't actually doing incredibly well neither was i failing. Though not too great, i managed to recruit and sell a number of products which i was very proud of. One thing i have learnt from my journey through network marketing is that we are all selling something and we need to know how best to sell it. On steemit, we are basically selling our ideas. The one who has the most convincing thoughts get the most followers and upvotes. All successful people in life have something to sell and they are actually successful because they know how to sell it. I learnt how to sell at Max internation and I am still perfecting it through steemit that is why i am still a promoter on steemit.

Basically, nothing much have changed in regards to what i used to do before joining steemit. The metamorphosis that has occurred is actually just a subject of product change. I am still a promoter but not that of max international. We have a saying in Akan that reads like;

Obi akɔnnɔdeɛ ne odompo nsono
Literally: Someone’s delicacy is the intestines of an odompo.
Presumably, the odompo’s guts are widely considered undesirable, yet, that is what somebody enjoys eating. So we can’t condemn someone for his preference. This is similar to the English proverb “One man’s meat is another man’s poison” and perhaps “Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.”

That being said, Max International is not a bad company to join as they have a good product but i actually enjoy steemit the more. I was talking to a friend just yesterday about steemit and he said steemit is not his preference. Everyone has his/her choice of preference. When i took up steemit, i decided to continue with my sales learning and broadcast steemit to the Ghanaian populace as my choice. That i have been doing and doing quite well for some time. So my blockchain is filled with newbies crawling and trying to stand on their feet.

Definiteness is the key to success. Thats why an objective must be specific. I have laid down a set of objectives to drive my success on steemit. As a Ghanaian, i want to see this platform filled with all the Ghanaian cultures, traditions and lifestyles.I am actually had a hectic time trying to stabilize on this amazing community and i wouldn't want any of my people to have such a hectic time trying to share our culture, customs and traditions for the whole world to know about it.

My measure of success on steemit is dependent on how far the Ghana steemit community thrive. Whether we leave an indelible print on the blockchain or not. So i am seeing this through, to the end. The legacy we are leaving behind is my success story being registered on the blockchain. I might be untalented today, but that prevents me not from sharing my views.

before-the-blockchain.gif

Its your boy @tj4real

Sign out

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center