"Fly Like a Bird"

Fly Like a Bird πŸ¦…

IMG_2423.JPG

Image Source

When I am still a child I really wanted to be a bird. I always watched the birds outside the window. They were flying freely up in the sky.

I saw their reflections in the water, they flocked together and they were so free to spread their wings up high. I imagined myself flying like them, encompassing the wind beneath the clouds. Like a melodious harmony they were singing cheerfully. I adored them so much that I also wanted to fly in the sky.

This is the imagination of a child, maybe I just wanted to have a freedom. We know that we have many restrictions in this world during our younger years.

My parents were over protective to me. "Don't do that!" Don't do this!" I felt that I was inside of a box that I cannot freely soar high, i. e., I cannot spread my wings.

Maybe this is the reason why I enjoyed watching the birds. I envy them flying freely. I envy them that I really wanted to be like them.

However, as I grow up. Like a lil' bird I am slowly spreading my wings. Sometimes I got bruised and broken. But it never made me stop to spread my wings freely. My wings started to grow like an eagle.

Like an eagle I am invading the world. Soaring above the mountain and forest. Hunting in the jungle to make me alive.

I never stop to fly, even when I am tired. I just find my shelter and lay down to rest. But like a bird I fly and fly and fly.

The birds keep on flying from one place to another. And that what makes me a bird now. I go and travel from one place after the other. I fly. I travel. I learn.

I am learning from the varieties of culture from other places Local and International. This is also what I love for being a bird, to experience different traditions of other places. I easily adjust and adapt to other cultures.

And now, I became a mother bird. A mother eagle to my daughter. I spread my wings and cover her. To protect my daughter from any danger.

I love being a mother bird, to feed and to shelter my daughter. I will never stop caring my lil' bird. I will also teach her to fly. To soar high and reach the sky. To dream that once in my life I have also dreamed.

Though many changes have happened in my life, I am still happy. That despite the storms I choose to live. Despite my broken wings I still manage to fly.

I know there will always be bumpy wind out there. But I will always fly like the birds in the sky. I shall know when to spread my wings and soar high again.

There will always be ups and downs. However, the important matter is that I am always learning from my journey.

I believe that we are all free of the choices we make. But we are born to dwell with the consequences of our actions.

Yes, we are free. Free as a bird. Free to decide. Free to explore. Free to live.

IMG_2421.PNG
Image Source

πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

Thank you to the father of Ohana, @maverickinvictus, for this AnimalMav Contest.

And thank you to @steemitfamilyph for all the support. You are all awesome.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now