Vagaries Of Life: My Entry into @surpassinggoogle's #Untalented Contest 2



Steemians, greetings...

This this is my entry into second episode of @surpassinggoogle #untalented contest, which requires participants to make a post with respect to their life before and after joining steem(it) blockchain.



Actually, life before joining steem(it) was comparable to a piece of paper tossed into a raging wind and consequently being swayed about by wind current. It was a life with vision but lacks requisite ingredients to position it on a solid path towards actualizing the conceived vision. And so can be said to be somewhat more like a directionless type of life. Yet I cannot feign unawares because whenever I was alone, I'd always remind myself:


'Guy, what's up? This is not the type of life you wanna live. Where you are now isn't where you should be. You have always wanted to be a great academic, dishing out works that are publishable on renown international journals. You desire to be a great contributor to the body of knowledge. You have always wanted to be a researcher; an internationally recognized colossus in the field you have profound interest in. So what's going on, man?'

'Was it because of the accident and the years you spent recuperating? Or the neglect of your Alma mater? You just have to find a way out of this logjam.'


So although I was caught in a vocation I had never imagined, I was aware of it; I know I would have to do something. It has always been my aspiration to get into something that would keep me writing, even if I can't get to practice my utopian profession. I had tried some businesses and had actually made some money and was able to buy a car, yet I was a living ghost; I wasn't living a fulfilled life.



Ponzi Experience



The desire to get into some level of financial buoyancy to sponsor an MSc degree at the University of Saskatchewan, Canada, led me into being part of what would later leave me penniless. This is an aspect of my life I don't like to talk about. But for the sake of this all important contest by a Steemian I have great respect for, I just have to summon courage and talk about it.



With some appreciable amount of money I made from my inter-border business, I was on the verge of embarking on processes to secure visa when a friend of mine told me of some money multiplying schemes, where I am guaranteed 100% ROI in 7 days. As I wanted to engage him in an argument, he received an alert of a sum of hundred thousand Naira, which was only a minor proceeds from his ponzi investment, according to him.


So I bought into the scam and started investing my hard earned money. To cut the long story short, I not only lost all my money and my car, but I was also left heavily indebted to people. Thus Canadian education dream has to be put on hold and every other thing.



Life After I Join Steem Blockchain



However, I don't totally regret my participation in ponzi because without it, I would have come to know about steem blockchain. My life since I came to know steem blockchain has changed from bad to good. Yes. Although this is not in terms of money but at least in terms of actually practicing what has always been my desire — writing.


I strongly believe I am on the right track a day really I am. I am gradually rebuilding my life. I have made friends — great and trusted pals from afar and within Nigeria. I am acquiring knowledge on daily basis. My blogging dreams are being fulfilled gradually. More than anything else, my doubts about earning genuine income on internet without involving in fraudulent activities, have been disproven.


I honestly don't intend giving up here; I will reach out to the like minds and join forces to run a scheme that would impact positively on this community. We will certainly build 'paradise' here; not necessarily in terms of money but in terms of positive impacts.


My gratitude goes to @surpassinggoogle for this rare opportunity. Thanks for reading.


Na Your Naija Boi, Euro
@eurogee



Thanks @jodipamungkas and @gbenga for the badge


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center