My entry for untalented-singsong challenge: Leave The Pieces Song Cover

Hello there Steemians!

So... I have finally gathered up all my guts to join this challenge.

20180209_222625.png

Here's my entry to Sir @surpassinggoogle's untalented-singsong contest. This is a song by The Wreckers and it is entitled Leave The Pieces. (video below)

Why did I choose this song?

This is one of my favorite country songs, that's why I choose to make a cover of it. I have not tried playing the guitar in such a long time now, so I was like having an instant practice session. Cool, eh! :)

About The Song and The Singers

This song was a hit back then, and became number one in the Billboard Hot Country Songs. 'The Wreckers' consist of the country music duo Michelle Branch and Jessica Harp. They disbanded around 2007 to focus on their respective solo careers.

Even before they formally became a duo in 2005, I already admired the songs of Michelle Branch. I felt like her songs were very popular around 2001 and beyond, such as 'Everywhere' and 'Goodbye To You'. Also, she won a Grammy Award for the song "The Game of Love" with Santana, for Best Pop Collaboration with Vocals. (source of information)

It's been quite awhile that I really have not known any news of The Wreckers. Based on my recent digging, Michelle Branch is still active in the music industry. As for Jessica Harp, it was said that her last record label was Warner Bros, which released her from her contract back in 2011.

That Feeling Of Nostalgia

Pretty much, I grew up with those songs and Michelle Branch was one of my musical influences, aside from Alanis Morissette who also happens to be one of her musical influences (we're quite alike on that matter) .

Both were certainly among the many reasons why I tried to learn to guitar. (that big fan in me)

As I have mentioned above, this was like a chance to reunite once again with my guitar, which was comfortably sitting on one corner of my room. I have not practiced for a long time as I get lazy at times. However, I am delighted that I am doing this again, although the struggle to play is real.

Should I consider making music in the near future?

Yes, definitely! There's never a day that I miss to listen to any songs. Although my most favorite genre is the alternative rock, I don't mind switching and listening to pop, country, RnB, classic, jazz and blues, even punk genres at times.

There's no denying that I do love music. It is my life extender!

If I would be given a huge once in a lifetime chance to create my own music in the future, I would wholeheartedly grasp it, with both hands. I will firmly hold onto it until I could share my love of music to everyone, not just in the Steemit community, but to the whole world at that!

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

steemitgif.gif

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now