Dear Diary: My Bank Finally Had Made My Debit Card With A Smart Chip And Will Send It For Pick-up Soon

Screenshot_20171206-010207_1.jpg

The text message to me by my Bank (edited ref no.)_

Soon I will be able to use my debit card with the smart chip which believed to be extra safe for storing money. This particular debit card is also link to my PayPal and whenever i would like to buy stuffs online I will just withdraw from my online bitcoin wallet into it and I then can buy after even if my PayPal itself has no money in it.

EONBANKSMARTCHIP.JPG

This is what it looks like, there is the microchip

I can also access my account with a touch ID which is fantastic because my smartphone has a finger print ID access feature on it. I can also take a selfie for accessing my account too. And even if I have no Internet but only with mobile data on, I can access my account for free too. With this card I can also move money from another bank. I can also pay bills so paying our electrical bills can be convenient too. Plus of course I can buy stuff online too with this card.

I started to use debit cards because of my past online work where I have to set up a PayPal account and link debit card into it because my earnings go to PayPal first and then withdraw money from it. It is quite bothersome with the fees from PayPal stripping away some of my earnings when I withdraw because of the fees so I just do withdraw to bank where money from PayPal will be sent to my bank account and not to my debit card number so I get less fees. But now I just use it for withdrawing money and buying what I needed online.

Photo source: EONBank PH

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now