Teardrops SMT Token Rewarding Proof of Tears 2: My Father's Passing Seven Years Ago

This #teardrops is very timely. I actually posted another #teardrops post yesterday because of overwhelmed by emotions after some issues arose. Meanwhile, thanks to @surpassinggoogle for initiating this because you have to dig deep, let go of the tears, and eventually feel free from pain.

man-1465525_1280.jpg
Image Source: Pixabay

Seven years ago, this exact day, has been a sad moment for me and my family. Our only parent at that time passed away, and that is my father. Two days prior, we rushed to Manila where my father undergone surgery in Philippine Heart Center. My brother called my other brother that my father is in critical state. We traveled 15 minutes before 12 midnight as my sister woke me up from my sleep. I am disoriented. I don't know what to think. I am speechless while we are traveling to Manila. Negative thoughts are running to my mind. Will my father still able to survive? What if he didn't? I don't know what to do losing our remaining parent.

We reached Manila in less than 2 hours. I don't want to go inside the ICU. Imagining those medical apparatus reminded me of my mother who died in the ICU. I couldn't bear seeing my father with the tube in his mouth. Besides, I dislike the smell of the hospitals anymore. My father at that time is unconscious.

The following day, my father remained unconscious. We are worried, but some vital signs are good except his blood pressure. In the evening, I decided to enter the ICU. I couldn't help but cry. I cannot control it. He was finally conscious. But he's only looking at me. He wants to say anything but unable to due to the tube on his mouth. Can't hardly control myself from crying. I went out of the ICU in tears and sobbing. I stopped myself. I decided to sleep early. I fell asleep because of being sleepless the day prior. I was awakened 3AM of January 16. I tried to peek at the ICU and my younger brother is there. I told him to sleep and I'll be watching over my father. I saw how the nurses cleaned my father. But I am worried with his blood pressure going down. At about 5AM, the nurses and the doctors approached my father and did CPR. I am speechless. I am in dazed. I don't know what to do, I don't know how to react. I am just disoriented. Then it took about an hour, and I realized they are trying to reviving him. I stayed there already crying. I went out of the ICU because I can't take it anymore. I waken my brothers up. My younger brother went inside the ICU. But I am already crying. The tissue roll has ran out. Few minutes before 7AM, my father was declared dead. I am just sitting outside the ICU. My tears has ran out. I can't talk anymore. My siblings are already crying.

Plans were made eventually to bring our father's body back to our province. Three days after, my second nephew was born. It was sad that my father is unable to see his second grandson. A week after my father's passing, he was buried. We've been through a lot. Our mother's passing poured a lot of tears from my eyes, and followed by my father. I am hopeful though that I will see my father again, with my mother, on what God has promised.

IMG_201709244_115246.jpg
My father and his only grandson at that time

Do not be amazed at this, for the hour is coming in which all those in the memorial tombs will hear his voice and come out, those who did good things to a resurrection of life, and those who practiced vile things to a resurrection of judgment.
-John 5:28-29, NWT


@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center