Untalented Adjustments I Made After I Found Steemit - A Win Win Contest By @surpassinggoogle


 It was 19th of June I guess, I was sitting on a chair thinking what to do next after the failure of my newly established online business. Random thoughts wandered around my mind and being an unsuccessful person from the last 16 years, I decided to give up and return to the 9 – 5 slavery. Had no money to give to my family, I called my manager and asked him to re-hire me which he immediately did and I had to give joining on August 1, 2017. It was the darkest day of my life, I made my mind that it was the end and I had to kill all my dreams with a lots of disappointment and failures. Deep inside me came a little voice 

Don't Give Up!

I heard it and searched again on Google 

How can I earn online?


After going through some different links, I found @ilyastarar post about Steemit where he explained in detail what the community was about and how people were earning by posting quality content. Didn’t waste a second and I clicked on Steemit, signed up there and within a few hours, my account got approved. Saw some posts in the trending section and I was now prepared to get my hands dirty with some blogging stuff.


So just like a newbie, I started posting some shitty posts, yes, I wanted to earn as quickly as possible, I didn’t want to be a slave anymore. For almost two weeks, I was unable to see any road to success on Steemit and about to declare it as a scam before I read a beautiful post about consistency. I don’t remember the author’s name but the summary of that post was to be consistent with whatever do you in your life. Shaking my head again, I started commenting and earned some SBD’s just by posting some good comments. Okay, so I saw the light in the darkness. 

Some Confessions to Make!

Yes, being a greedy and needy at that time, I used bots! I upvoted my own comments with a little $0.01 value and I teased some of the whales on their posts for not being helpful to the community, not upvoting my “QUALITY” posts and comments. Some of them ignored and some came back hard with some harsh words I deserved. Having some SBD’s in my wallet, I then came to know about bots. 

How wonderful it is?

I can invest my SBD’s, get an upvote from bots, the same rewards would be invested again to earn some more and if the cycle continues, I’ll be a rich person very soon, infact the next year. Made some plans what to buy when I’ll be rich and dreams continue to occupy my thoughts. 

After re-joining the company, I introduced this awesome platform to many people, all of them were excited and posted their first introducyourself posts and soon after that, they disappeared! I kept on working on my bot thing and one day, I read a post about gift economy VS corporate style of earning. 

Is wealth everything?

 I asked this question from a person inside me, he said! 

It’s not everything but it’s something. 

Then I asked 

Should I put all of my energy, wealth and time for that something?

 He replied

No, you should not. 

After having this conversation with my inner soul, I decided not to use bots anymore and start commenting, upvoting whatever I like and appreciate the efforts of others with my tiny tiny lil upvote!


 One thing I was cent percent sure about, will not waste my time on Facebook, Twitter, Youtube and give whatever little I have to this community and did the same. After reading some posts about coding/programming and interacting with the authors, I came to know all those talented/expert developers had no IT degree but still developing some wonderful sophisticated applications/programs. Again, a little thought came to my mind 

I actually wanted to become a programmer when I was in grade 8 but didn’t pursue this field due to some unseen/unknown pressure, so is it a good time to dive into this field? 

I asked this question from the same person, he replied!

I guess, you can do that, infact you can excel in this field if you love coding. 

I answered 

Yes, I do

And this was the time I decided to learn something I haven’t practiced since 2000. I started learning HTML, CSS, Javascript and still going with some little PHP. My soul gets relaxed whenever I write a simple program or make an animation on CSS, who’s responsible for this feeling? It’s the people on Steemit and the platform itself that motivated me to do something I have always loved in my life. I wouldn’t have been learning coding stuff if Steemit wouldn’t have come in my life.     

 Another adjustment happened in my life due to this addictive platform was meeting and interacting with some really really nice nice people. @alexandravart, my favorite artist on Steemit and @sharoonyasir, lady with a big heart and some inspirational thoughts.  

Okay, last thing! We can buy so many things with our wealth but not everything and that everything is peace, love, affection, relations and such non-tangible things. I’m still in my way to balance both sides of my Life Sheet, Wealth and People but the good thing is I have found my way!    

Love!     

@ghulammujtaba


Image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center