Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened To My Life Since I Found Steemit.

Before I dive in, my heart felt appreciation goes to @surpassinggoogle for all the inspiration he's been to me, personally an example of what I hope to become on steemit. A big thank you sir.
My colleague @joeycrack preached steemit towards the end of November like it were an end time gospel but unlike with the real gospel, I was the unbeliever. Coming on board was really difficult since I thought it was just another ponzi scheme or something in that category. I hesitated, telling him that if I couldn't physically bear witness to his monetary testimonies I wasn't interested. At this point he let me be. He walked into the office one day and offered to buy me an egg roll just so I would join steemit. It was hilarious, but at this point i knew he was really serious therefore I joined and ate the egg roll but did nothing about the account since I could hardly understand how it worked.

One saturday morning after an exciting soccer game he invited me for the Uyo steemit meetup, i joined him just to see what's up. I saw a lot of people, but was tired from the game and couldn't relate therefore I had to leave immediately after listening to @tojukaka, but that changed everything. I wanted in on this! The money mostly( lol). So began my steemit journey and today am writing about the amazing adjustments that have happened to my life since i found steemit.517.JPG

I'm Smarter

Prior to joining steemit, I had neither written nor created any organized content for public consumption, but I have done a few of that already on steemit and I'm so proud of myself. I never felt I had a thing for writing and the fact that I'm able to do it shows a lot of progress which makes me really happy.

I read long posts! I never did this, not on Facebook, not anywhere, that's why twitter was my favorite social network. However, the amount of contents I have consumed on steemit in a bid to gain knowledge on cryptocurrency and socialize at the same time is a big plus to who I am. I now find it easier to consume large contents in just over two weeks since joining steemit, I can't imagine what will happen in a year but I'm sure to make a better reader if nothing.

My Passion

I love talking about mobile technology and always wanted to blog about it. I started a blog back in 2012, but due to my inability to create quality content and my refusal to understand the intricacies of blogging I failed and gave up. Recently I read a post on steemit about adding value to the community which reminded me of my love for mobile tech and how helping people master their technology was something I wanted to do. I want to blog about tech and steemit not only gives me an audience but a reward system for what ever I have to offer, its simply amazing!

Community

The love here is like I have never felt before on any other platform. I find myself looking forward to meetups, radio shows on discord, discussions on groups, meeting new people who genuinely care for your growth simply because there's a connection(steemit), my questions have never gone unanswered. It feels like a real family and I'm grateful for it.

Profit

Oh yes! I haven't earned much yet but the little I have earned just goes a long way to show me the big things that lie ahead. I was in urgent need of financial assistance a few days ago and just around that time I received a reward for one of my post. This took care of my need and left me with a little extra something to go home with. It made steemit the best thing to happen to me in 2017, the fact that I could solve that problem without any debts going into the new year felt amazing and I was so very grateful.

I will always have thanks in its lots for @joeycrack for introducing me to steemit. It has been a joy ride so far and I hope for a beautiful 2018.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center