#untalented-adjustment: How Steemit revived the "Sleeping Writer" within me.

Good day, Steemit!

It has been a week since I became a member of Steemit, I have been here for a few days. And since then, I found this platform a very interesting and helpful to every members of this community. Steemit works like a charm, it lets people to get in touch with each other anywhere around the world, people can make and share useful article, people can learn by reading content of other people. This Steemit community is really interesting and fun way to socialize, while we can earn at the same time.

Before coming to Steemit, I was just a full-focused student who prioritize my studies over anything. On my vacant time, it's either I go out or just spend my time at home. I draw a lot of things and uses it to pour what's on my mind.

I also spend time to improve my writing skills. I love watching anime series and I handled a lot of anime pages in Facebook before. Because I have an admin job, I also write reviews and articles that I post in our page. Because of it, I became interested in writing.

We had a team called FOREZINE and we launched a digital anime magazine. This was a small magazine but it gathered a big fan base in online community, locally and in international too. Because of it, we attracted a lot of sponsors and launched another issue of the digital magazine. I am the secretary of its founder and I wrote articles inside the magazine too. Unfortunately, all of our staffs became busy with our own life. We halted the production of the next issue and I eventually quit too. I still manage big pages until now.

I used to write poems and short stories at school too. I have a collection of poems and other literary pieces that I kept to myself, hidden in a box. I consider my works as my children and I treasure them. Sometimes I feel like they are screaming to me, like they want to be seen but I don't have a place where I can post it other than in Facebook.

Because of Steemit, I can share all of my works. I can write freely and express what's on my mind. It is a very good platform for an aspiring writer like me! It gives me the chance to write and earn at the same time. I enjoy being here because the Steemit community is very supportive for each other. It is a nice way to socialize with your fellow writers/authors too.

That's why I am thankful to Steemit and to @wagun001 for introducing me. I will invest my time in writing blogs and article. I will not waste this opportunity given to me. I am hoping for everyone's support.

Thank you for reading :)
Let's enjoy being here in Steemit and good luck to us!

(all photos belong to me and my Facebook page)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now