Unending

IMG_0767.JPG



You don't have to whisper a word, dear
I can tell by your face this is over
your lips shake so quietly, stumbling
over those words you can't stutter

Kiss all my teardrops away here
Tell me you'll be here tomorrow
Say you'll still love me when dawn comes
I'll keep all the time I can borrow

Don't tell me this is the ending
Don't rock this boat while it's sinking
Just hold me gently and kiss me
Love me like it's not goodbye

Put on your boots and your jacket
We'll head out to old Buzzard's bay
We'll sing with the birds in the thicket
And cast all our sorrows away

If this is the last time we'll be here
Don't let me know it, don't say it
Wrap all our memories around me
And love me like its not goodbye


words and picture ©2018 @paintingangels (s. matthews)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now