Hempcrete Tinyhome build continues

For those who follow along, I spent the weekend helping our dear friend, neighbour and clan member @harvardhomestead with her tiny house build.  That is her up there hammering away!  She is a very intelligent, articulate and skilled individual.  I highly recommend her blog. It is one of the best blogs on steemit!

You can see that the hempcrete walls are started on the bottom floor.  The house sits on a modified trailer which makes it portable!  Interesting design.  I'm helping her finish the framing so that she can do the walls and have some shelter by this spring as she is moving off grid in a couple months.  So the rush is on now to get it to a point where she can stay warm and dry.

I hope to have the fascia boards on, ladders built and the roof sheeting on this week.  All time is gifted and I refuse to keep score.  I have no idea how many hours I spent on her project.  Our needs are met and it is my duty to ensure other peoples needs are met as well.  Given that we live off grid, I have lots of time to help and serve others. I do so freely because I can.  I share to encourage or influence others to do the same.  That is how we build strong community.

Pay it forward!  

Click here for more information on how to join The Virtue Circle  
Click here to join us on Discord.  

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center