Million to One chance

CliffordZelmore.jpg

A dreary night fills the opening scene of a warehouse with a blinking sign that struggles to light up before finally kicking in with the name: UNFADE

As the scene opens up rock music starts blaring

Wanna go beyond the stars? Wanna be the next one born?

Then a yellow and black motorcycle rides up to the warehouse. The rider gets off his ride and walks into the crowd. The man is Clifford Zelmore, and he is walking into the warehouse where the band formerly known as FADE is playing in.

The security guard at the entrance notices Clifford making his entrance but Cliff then flashes his name tag that says: “TMU Guitarist, Clifford Zelmore '' and the guard backs down and nods his head to Cliff as he enters.

So many in this world telling us lay down and just conform.

There is a fear of the unknown It's wide awake in everyone!

But the land of dreams will be, where the heart breaks through all boundaries!

Clifford enters the pretty crowded warehouse and the first thing he notices is his bandmate, Shingo Injiro playing the drums for the band that he’s not apart of. While not sad or angry, Clifford attempts to make his way to the backstage area where again he is confronted with another guard. This time he won’t let Cliff pass.

Clifford: I’d like to go backstage.

Guard: 私は英語が話せませんし、あなたはバンドやローディークルーの一員ではありません。 (I don't speak English, and you aren't apart of the band, or roadie crew.)

Clifford: My apologies friend, I know you’re doing your job. But I’ve been asked to come here by one of my bandmates? The Moody Underground? Does Dizhou ring a bell?

Guard: 無知な外国人、英語が話せないって言ったのに! (Ignorant foreigner, I said I don’t speak English!)

Clifford: You seem to understand me, no?

Critics all live to talk Haters love to deter But where would we be now Locked up inside their words? Facing the greatest odds we see what lives within

The guard, instantly fed up with Clifford’s words, steps up to the guitarist in great anger. Then suddenly

???: おい!

Million to one!

Running from behind the guard in a great smile is Clifford’s bandmate Akria Dizhou and his brother Jyunichi, who acts as an agent for The Moody Underground.

Jyunichi: ご迷惑をおかけして申し訳ありませんが、この男性はクリフォード・ゼルモアです。彼は私たちと一緒にいます。 (I apologize for this inconvenience, This man is Clifford Zelmore. He is with us.)

The guard looking completely surprised by this looks at the Dizhou brothers, then back at Clifford, who is smug as all hell, snarls in his defeat and steps back.

So take my hand Over every obstacle that comes our way Into the infinite

Akria: Come Clifford! You must see this!

And take my word This is inside of us all Reach out and take my hand today

Akria rushes back up to the backstage area with Jyunichi following and Clifford as well, before winking at the guard.

The band continues to play their song as the trio make their way through backstage. Akria is rushing to climb a set of stairs to watch the band play from above and enjoy the band play. Eventually his brother and Clifford make it up to see Akria all smiles and even dancing to the music

Akria: Ha Ha! You hear this! I hope we can make music even half as good as them!

Jyunichi: Ha, indeed. Though, young Shingo seems to be handling himself quite well under these lights. We got lucky with him being with us.

Akria: Yes, he is very talented. I just wish Barry was here to see this with us. Where is he?

Clifford: He’s still recovering at his home. He says he’s having trouble remembering some things…

The group’s once positive attitude turns slumber as they ponder for a brief moment

Even if it hurts sometimes Gotta fall before you fly Greatness will never be an achievement that comes with no tears

Clifford: But where are my manners, Jyunichi, it is great to see you again. I’m glad you are here, I might need your help tonight.

Clifford and Jyunichi bow and shake hands

Jyunichi: Absolutely Clifford. Anything I can do, I’d be glad to assist you. You, my brother, Shingo and Barry are great family and friends.

Clifford: Alright, let's sit.

So give it everything you've got Fight against the rising tide When you feel like you could drop Gotta seek to strive and never stop

Clifford: First thing’s first. Akria.

Akria: Oi.

Clifford: Because Barry’s going to be out for an unforeseeable amount of time, you have to cover his routes for now.

Akria: Ah. I don’t think there will be much for Barry to return to when he come back.

Clifford: I know your stance on villainy life, but try not to end every criminal activity. The police don’t know we are on their side and I don’t want them to think we are an enemy.

Akria: I will try my best, Clifford.

Clifford: I believe you will. Now, Jyunichi, I need information about someone who is known as “Yellowjacket”.

Jyunichi looks apprehensive on hearing the name and shakes his head

Skeptics say there's no way Something you've heard before?

Jyunichi: Ah, my friend. That is difficult to deliver. Nobody quite knows who that is. But I do know where he frequents.

But if you listened then Let's make them eat their words

Clifford: Oh yeah? Lets hear it Jyunichi.

Cliff turns his head to lean to hear his friend

Facing the greatest odds we touch what lives within

Jyunichi: He goes to the Penguin’s nightclub. The one of Oswald Knight

Million to one

Clifford’s face grows cold as he knows exactly who Knight is, as he is set to face him one on one at the next Clash, but also is reminded how he had to fight him alone in their recent encounter

So take my hand Over every obstacle that comes our way

Jyunichi: I know you know who Knight is friend, and I know you aren’t exactly friends…

Akria: Are you okay Clifford?

Cliff looks off at the crowd cheering to his bandmate and other band players

Into the infinite And take my word

Clifford: Yeah… Yes I’m fine, where is this nightclub?

Jyunichi opens his jacket and pulls out a card and hands it to Clifford who reads it

Clifford: And this is, in downtown?

Reach out and take my hand today

Jyunichi nods and Cliff puts the card in his pocket as the music picks up

Akira: Ha, I love this music! I hope we can match this!

Clifford: I’ve got to go. Thanks for the tip Jyunichi.

Akria: Aw Clifford, at least stay for the song.

Clifford: I’ll be seeing you Akria. Please try to not kill anybody.

Cliff waves to his friends and rushes back down the stairs. As he is firmly backstage now, Cliff sees his drummer Shingo, who looks like he’s having the time of his life, showing his skill on the instrument

So take my hand Over every obstacle that comes our way Into the infinite And take my word

Cliff collects himself and makes his way back out the door, jumping by the security guard with a smile again

This is inside of us all Reach out and take my hand 'Cause I'll be there

Cliff stops just before he exits as the music stuck a nerve to him and he is hit with flashbacks to his memories

If you want to see the view from outer space

His mind takes him to when he, as Lightning Man, saves Maple Steel from a gang attack, and he and Steel shake hands.

We are the infinite Just take my word

Then another scene of Lightning and Steel being saved by Red Star, who threw shuriken's at a gang member, and then embraced in a hug to the heroes.

That this is alive inside of us

Reach out and take my hand today

Cliff snaps back to the present time and looks up at Shingo, then back up to the Dizhou brothers, who raise a glass and thumbs up to him and he nods and returns a thumbs up as he leaves the warehouse.

Clifford then jumps back on his motorcycle and puts in the address in his bike’s GPS system, and prepares his alter ego persona. As the song begins to end, with electricity in his eyes, Cliff blinks and his eyes turn completely yellow, his skin replaced with latex black and yellow, signaling he is now Lightning Man…

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center