ULOGS: BLOGGING ABOUT MY DAY IS MADE EASY WITH ULOG

Thank you so much @surpassinggoogle for creating ULOG. I love to write always but when i have had a tiring day just like this, I become worn out and i dont know how to begin. I am so glad that @surpassinggoogle initiated ULOG. I can always report to about how my day went if my head isnt clear yet about what to write.

source

My day was stressful compared to other fridays. At the same time, i received a bad news about a lectuerer in my School back then. Disclosing deep emotions through writing can make one's immunity function well , the mood and overall well being will be improved. So i have to spill.

I ran into an old friend of mine, I was really happy to see her because it has been a very long time. While Schooling, She lived with her parents, we call the indigenes. So i believe an indigene of the town I school, she should know and hear whats up.

So after catching up with old times, I asked about my lecturers. But I was shocked to hear that the one i respected so much, he was very intelligent. He never called anyone by name. He knows all our matriculation numbers off heart. He calls us by our numbers. I learnt he died.

I was not happy, i learnt he died a long time ago, after we finished our School. Although i had issues with him but I was sad to hear he died. He was quite immoral and a flirt. He would go with anything in skirt. Many do not know exactly what he was diagnosed of before he died but what i gathered it has connection to do with sexually transmitted disease. Poor wife, a very young and calm woman, left alone to care for the kids.

But why do some families make trouble for their bereaved wives. I gathered that even at the burial, the family of the man subjected the woman to some traditional and archaic rites that it resulted into a fight. While the corpse was still uncovered with sand, fight ensued between his family and his in-laws. It was so heated that the wife's brothers took her away even when the whole thing has not being concluded. I learnt she threw back her ring to the man's grave. What does that mean? Is she not going to mourn? Well no one knows what was going on in her mind. I really felt terrible, even when the man despised me then because I was close to his enemy but I still appreciated him because he teaches very well and has mastery of his course. we discussed at length but i was unhappy with the news that i didn't remember to invite my friend to come have a drink in my restaurant. Hahahaha. My bad!

Am back from work and so glad today is friday. I can rest and begin to plan for tomorrow's kitchen.

Would you want to guess who is visiting tomorrow? Is there a special person you like to send food to? I will like to have you in my Kitchen always, i have a special meal, special guest, and you will feel a special touch tomorrow.

See you there.

Thanks for sticking with me and coming all the way to read this.

I adore you,
Yours, always
@adoore-eu

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center