#Ulog Day10..Conquering my fear of Heights

Yehey!..today is my Day 10 as uloggers..@Uloggers..Let me share with you my experience about this photo of mine.Really excited to tell a story with you.
When we are walking at the bridge to Bel-At Biri Island the fresh air was approaching to weave a joyful melody in my head as it drowned the words that I was shouting to my friend MJ and Jay at the base of the cliff. I was now at the summit of the Bel-at rock formation in the middle of the rocky shores of Barangay Progress in Biri, Northern Samar.

“This is one of the most beautiful place that I have been to!” I screamed loud as I can, hoping that my friend Ms.Ma.Josefa Pondario(Mj) would hear me even when I was at the highest point of a giant rock and she at the very bottom of it.

“Your right girl!” she yelled back.

That was no exaggeration. Biri Island is a gorgeous place that I have been too. I stood there and tried to take a photo of all the beauty that surrounded me even my phone battery are getting low now.

And Now..Kuya Tour Guide and Our Habal-habal driver dropped us off at the start of the bridge running over a scenic mangrove forest.

How I feel about this bridge, I’m not sure coz I think it is a long bridge to walk.It takes us 20mins walking before we reach it. It was not really an eye sore. If anything, it looked like it complimented the surrounding landscape with its wooden planks and railings. But a part of me wishes that visitors would be given a chance to a have a more “authentic” experience squirming through the mangroves or following a hike trail even if it meant wading through shallow water. But then again, I have no idea just how deep the water here gets. It was low-tide when we visited.

The walkway to the Rock Formations in Progress, Biri Island
Before we could even set foot on the first board of the walkway, we spotted some tourist or visitor's also coming towards our direction.

Three meters into the walkway, we were stunned by the scenery. Mangroves rose from the shallow water that cover the area.I saw also a dark pink flower on the ground In between some trees, small boats were docked on some boulders. We just kept snapping away, taking photos of everything beautiful that we would set eyes on and, mind you, there were countless of them.Soooo many views to captured.

The end of the bridge was marked by a towering bamboo pole with a white sheet waving on top. This was what we used to find our way to the bridge on our way back and out of the forest.

The trees were rather tall and we could not really see what was in store for us at the end of both but we turned left. It turned out that the left trail leads to the rocky plain between Puhunan and Bel-at rock formations while the right, to Bel-at natural pool. Our first glimpse of heaven happened as soon as we reached a group of massive rocks arranged in a circle as if they were having a conference. From there, we had a fantastic view of the rock formations along the shore of Biri.

Then now. I can say that I conquer my fear of heights. Our tour guide took a photo of me from the high rock formation while the other tourists in the ground are having their swimming time 😊
What a wonderful experience! Wow! IMG20180615110523.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center