I WAS IN A TRAIN - LIFE REALIZATION ---- #ULOG 0018 #FREEWRITE

I was on a train just a few minutes ago and I realized how unfocused I am and how I lose my goals from selfishness and self-wants.

It sounds paradoxical for the first time that I just wanted to be happy and I am at the moment, but not with the right reasons. I am doing things that makes me happy, but the happiness I am getting is very unstable because they’re just dashes- fake joy I guess… from doing things that can only bring short satisfaction and invulnerability for life’s short tenderness.

I knew I needed joy for the long run. I knew, I have to reset my life goals and to regain myself. But I don’t know where to start again.

Maybe I just tried so much just to be happy. But I was getting it in a wrong way all this time. Or is this what they are calling midlife crisis? May be not, maybe I’m just lonely and I think I’m not the only one.

Thank you for Reading!

Photos from: https://understands.tumblr.com/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now