THE THEIVES AND I

Lagos.jpeg
image source

I always hear stories of smart theives in lagos but have never experienced it and trust me i always laugh at those who does and blame them for their carelessness,but little did i know my turn is coming,here is the story

Anytime its getting close to shopping time i always feel happy and exicted,i love shopping very much especially if its just me alone so i would have time to select and select and select,but this time around my shopping is going to be done in lagos

So i woke up feeling happy and exicted,today is shopping i said to myself as i jumped happliy from the bed,after doing housechores and other necessary things i decided to go and take my bath and go for my shopping,i was going to go early so i can spend the whole day at the market

I went to bath and put on a simple gown,the truth about me is whenever am going for shopping i like putting on something very simple and easy incase i need to start changing clothes so i jumped into a short gown and applied a very light makeup,despite the pleading from my cousin to tag along,i pretended to be deaf i wasn't going to allow someone to come and delay me and start shouting let us go home,i looked for my shopping bag but could not locate where i dropped it and since i was getting late,i had to quickly take my grandma's own and i went

I Shopped for a very long time,i bough different things ,gowns,tops,earings and new shoes infact i really planned for my shopping,i had a wonderful time at the market,infact the market is a place you wont want to be if you dont have money, eveeything dere is saying buy me buy me,the woman i bough clothes at her place was just smiling and blessing God for bringing me to her place,after buying lots of things i went to a beautiful resturtant to eat Amala with gberi and ewedu,i wondered where those people got their cooking skills from,after spending about 4 hours at the market buying this and that,checking this and that,it was time to go home,so i bought another big bag where i divided the things i bought,i put my expensive earings,my ATM cards,my makeup kits and some amount of money while i loaded the new clothes and shoes in my the new bag i bought.

So i went to board a bus,it was late in the evening and everyone was returning from work i guess,the road was very busy,after standing for about 20 min,i was going to struggle to get a bus this time around,no dulling again so the next bus came iyana ipaja! iyana ipaja! iyana ipaja! iyana ipaja!!!! immediately i struggled one fat woman was trying to use bum bum to push me but nooo i no dey gree,we struggled to enter the bus,some entered and some had to give up,i was among those who entered,i was so happy not knowing that something has do me oo,so i got downand take a bike to my house still not aware of what has happened,i came down and knocked at the gate expecting my little cousins to rush and open the door and i was not wrong,i had voices and i knew they were coming

welcome,welcome they said trying to take my bag from it oo,leave it ooo i said when one of them said Aunty what happened to your shopping bag,what do you mean trying to understand what he was saying and behold,my handbag has been sliced!!!!!! shuuu!!!!! i was shocked all what i bought has gone including my A.TM cards remaining only one powder,this was the shopping bag which i held as handbag,that was the one that was sliced,God ,so all my chains,my money about 7k and A.TM cards were gone including my makeupkit,mehh the theives are smart and i did not even know,kai,angry i went inside,i almost cried while my people were lauging at me, my grandmother said it was when i was struggling to enter the bus that was when they attacked and that they are always about two or three even four self,thank God it was not the bag of clothes and shoes that was attached that was how i was robbed o
picture of the sliced bag,i wondered what they used
IMG_20180526_174231.jpg

Well i thank God it was just materials things and not my life,thou it pained me sha,my people if una wan go shopping for lasgidi,make una hold your propertly tight oo.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now