Ulog #6 Competition to NYC!

Disclaimer: If you're reading this thinking I'm offering a competition to NYC, sorry to disappoint!
This is about me entering a competition in the #reallife in trying to win a trip to NYC.

If you follow me at all, you'll know that I've wanted to go back to NYC with the family ever since my first trip there when I was 21. My #introduceyourself post was all about that if you wanted to check it out.

So it was no surprise that when I found out there was a competition for a trip for four to NYC this year, I was going to put my hat in the ring.

The competition? Build your best house using chocolate.

So I planned....

IMG_1406.jpg

And I made a cardboard model...

IMG_1414.jpg

I even enlisted the help of my mum, and we made "draft" chocolate house facades... #themessisreal

IMG_1416.jpg

Three days later and the wallet a little bit thinner, we came up with this:

IMG_1553.jpg

What do you think? Do you think I have a chance in winning the build your own chocolate house competition?!
Send me some encouragement so that if I don't win, at least my #steemit community can make me feel better :)

And just by the way, 2nd prize...is a Christmas jumper. 🙅🙅🙅

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center