I WANT TO LIVE AGAIN.

images.jpg
Am I dead? I can’t tell the difference.
Fingers moving subconsciously, ink flowing, tears dropping,
other parts of my body, stiff.
What I’m penning, I don’t even know
I guess I couldn’t hold it in anymore.
Each memory makes me freeze
Every tear, every laugh, every hug, every kiss
I sigh at the remembrance, though fake.
How could it be that I gave 100% to
someone as cold as you?
Now, I understand the saying “Love is Blind”
What was my sin!
Where did I err?
How could you? How! How?
Answer me!
Slowly, it’s sucking the life out of me.
I’m scared I might sleep one night and never wake up
‘cos even in my dreams, you torment me.
Someone, please, make it stop!
The trauma is murderous.
Secluded, I am, lost in depression.
The only voices I hear – the silence of the dark and the weakened beating of my heart.
If only, I could forget that face.
Now, I’m a monster that doesn’t care.
It burns like hell – my heart;
erupting like an angry volcano
refusing to be quenched.
Slowly, I’m losing my sanity.
Someone, please, I want to live, again.
Set me free from this prison
I implore you…

picture source: google

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center