Ulog #15 Helping my Deaf Friend to Travel by Herself

image
What is special about this? I wrote Lingayen and Dagupan as you can see. Probably these are places in Pangasinan. But, for what? Why did I write these?
It's for our deaf friends. I mentioned them sometimes on my blogs.
I made it because I want them to be independent, this is one way to train them to travel by themselves, or to travel alone.
As one of the volunteers in teaching Sign Language, our main goal is to draw them closer and have relationship to our God Jehovah.
We do teaching in their house. And we're inviting them to attend the Sign Language meeting. I have invited some deaf, but only one is sure. If we're inviting them, meaning to say we're going to pick up them in their house. It's a bit tough because of the weather. It's raining nowadays in the Philippines. And sister-in-law of our deaf student informed me that their place was flooded. I settled all the things I need and I wore boots. Hehe.
image
While on the bus, we took puctures. But all blurd. Hehe.
While on our way going to her house. I talk to her using Sign Language. I'm not a skilled signer.😂
I taught her the place, and the sign of things around us. I taught her to show the tag to the conductor where she will go. I explained her how much she will pay, and then I gave her the fare to pay by herself. I trained her to be independent, not because I'm lazy, but because it's for her own good.
I'm tired this day but indeed, happy.


From the bottom of my heart, I want to say thank you for these wonderful steemians @iyanpol12 @jetskie @jysui @el-dee-are-es @sisonengg @shawmeow @juwel @jannie98 @sn0white @yadah04 @franbel @cutirenskei @katrinelaparan27 @goldwindeleon @saskia @dunkman @manilyn09 @maki07 @sepchronicles @phantum04 @gesea @lyann @joonz @atongis @jwreal @glights

Specially @surpassinggoogle
@surpassinggoogle is a very kind person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in"steemgigs" at the first search box.

Kindly visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.shula14.png
received_1763309120359630.jpeg
U5duGxNXWPknG1ehsLR5nTiUsG38D7s.gif
U5dsEc2ULjze5gsRZQq5CHpHhKorpZJ.gif
SHULA14.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now