Starting in ulog: Presentation!

<div class"text-justify">

I hope you have a good day, yesterday I decided to do my presentation for #ulog, a steemit movement that walks thanks to @surpassinggoogle and the great work that has begun to be done within the platform. Today I will divide my presentation into 3 parts: My life in general, Hip hop and skateboarding.

They will be able to know my life in an efficient way, showing them 3 fundamental parts of it, which makes it possible to understand what kind of person I am, what I do and why I do it. I understand that each life is different and that certain people receive less social acceptance in any environment, my case is not to seek such acceptance but you with your own eyes can read and analyze, so you can understand who I really am.

Who I am?

My name is Abraham Sequini, I am 18 years old and my main goals are to be able to stabilize myself financially in my native country of Venezuela (which is in crisis) or immigrate to a foreign country. This is the thinking of many young people my age who like me think of a better future and want a real breakthrough, I do not talk about getting things easily, but I think that for a person of my age I have tried hard enough to know that there is a better way and maybe all that effort is better remunerated in a country with a more stable economy.

From the age of 8 I was part of the symphonic orchestra of my home state, they were good years and I learned many fundamental things of music that in the present have helped me to understand the modern genres. I formally retired from the orchestra at the age of 15 when I thought I had learned enough and could continue with new activities or a freer quality of life, since I invested every day of my life in music.

After leaving the orchestra, I started a new life and got new ways to free my mind and learn new things. I bought a skateboard and started skating...

My history in skateboarding:

After leaving the orchestra, I bought a skateboard since it was one of my biggest dreams. It was not easy, I had to sell my nintendo 64 to get enough money to acquire my first semi-professional skateboard.

I spent every day of my life practicing new tricks, moving in my skate or meeting new people who are dedicated to the same. I had a very underground adolescence that filled me with great experience in the streets, something very fundamental if you live in Venezuela.

Over time I met people who today are still important in my life and have helped me climb several steps. With them I formed a group or crew called "destroyers crew", we based mainly on traveling long distances and we set them as a goal. A clear example was the time we traveled an approximate distance of 40 miles from one point to another, this only to put us to the test as a brotherhood and as skateboarders.

Our group did not separate, but we no longer have skateboards thanks to the current economic situation. All of us broke the decks, they robbed us, we are left without wheels or we simply do not have bearings. The problem with all this is that only a few wheels cost 30,000,000bsf and the current minimum wage is 4,000,000bsf per month.

Still, steemit has helped me achieve many dreams. Recently when the currency was at a higher sale price, I was able to buy a professional skateboard which I was robbed 3 months ago. I could also start a new stage of my life that I will explain in the next segment of this presentation...

My beginnings in rap:

Music (as I explained earlier) has been present throughout my life but the genre rap began to like me in my teens, Every afternoon when I went to the skatepark I used my headphones tight to the ears and just listened to rap. This type of songs filled me with energy to get up after each fall and filled me with peace and tranquility after each problem.

Over time I discovered that through practice we can master what we set out to do, and that led me to want to evolve in the art of writing. Every night I'm on the computer doing some post for steemit, while I listen to an instrumental and I think of new lyrics and techniques to compose a song. The effort has paid off:

My lyrics are in Spanish, but I can explain what my first song is about, it is specifically called "protest letter", I talk a bit about the situation in the country and how our loved ones are going abroad.

I also practice a rap mode called "freestyle" that is based on improvising rhymes in real time on an instrumental or beat box. In Venezuela this style is very famous, and as in many parts of the world, they also organize battles of roosters where the best rhyme wins. Here is my first participation where I got to the second round of the tournament:

As you can see I have shown two different styles, but the music evolves a lot and today I also do trap, this is a song that I went up to the platform "Dtube" you can enter the link and listen to it, even though it is not your Same language the flow you may get to like:

-->Link Dtube <--

None of this would have been possible without my effort, the help of my family and steemit. Because thanks to the great curators who have supported me in my post, I have been able to raise enough money to invest in study expenses, recordings and pay for my first video clips that will be released later when they are released. Thank you very much for the attention, for me it has been a pleasure to make this presentation since it made me remember many things that happened years ago and that today I still have in mind in my thoughts. I hope you liked it and have a good day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now