Wednesday Night Ulog

Evening, Steem fam! I have done approximately jack shit today, so while I listen to my moka pot percolate, let's do a #ulog, shall we?

Bubble, bubble, java and trouble

I was playing peek-a-boo around the corner with Yuan earlier. He kept giving me the adorable puppy head tilt that he does, like, "Whatareyou doin', hooman??"

Maggie was all curled up showing off her swirly belleh, but it was too dark to get a good photo. Maggie is pretty ninja about avoiding the paparazzi by being adorable in the shadows like that.

The last time I left the apartment was Saturday, when I ate out with a friend and then helped her for a bit packing up her GIANT ROCK COLLECTION for a move. For size comparison, if this one was more flat and wide instead of cylindrical, it would be the size of my stomach.

Giant. Rock. Collection.

I noped out when it snowed again, but I still haven't gone anywhere and a lot of it is melted now. I really need to get to the post office to mail those Steem buttons, and to the grocery, so hopefully I'll be a functional hooman tomorrow. And hopefully it doesn't snow. The wind was howling like some Little House On The Prairie storm earlier.

Now maybe I will drink my coffee and watch Infinity War, which I haven't seen yet but just checked out from the library on Saturday! I can use the library again because they went fine-free on January 1st, and previously I had $11 in late fines from a time I had a whole stack of books out and fell into dysfunctional hermit mode and couldn't renew them because several had holds. So fines racked up for a couple of weeks until I could move and shower and face the world again. I didn't have the money to pay the fine, and you couldn't check anything out if you had $5 or more in late fees. So I haven't been going to the library for like a year. But outstanding fees were forgiven, and I can check things out again, yay! :)

Avengers, assemble!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center