#ulog 5: Leisurely day but concerned about my dad's newfound Islamophobia

Heyhey, how are you? <3

I have a day off momma duty - this is UNHEARD of!! Never had a night off since my little girl was born 5.5 years ago... Thank you dear grandparents, as it's a sleepover for my youngest, so this is a total treat. My boys are down south with their dad and friends. They have regular contact with him (AKA, 'the ex').

Started with a 12k+ run and some cow appreciation.

36063716_10156385346669666_4302738730084466688_o.jpg

I think they are taking it more easy than me today and look to be well fed whilst indulging in their salty mineral lick.

Beautiful souls, know that I don't eat you - ever. I can't help but take pics of the stunning English roses that I pass en route;

IMG_1088.jpg

No idea what this flower is, but it caught my eye, understandably!

IMG_1081.jpg

So having sucked-up mother nature first thing, then showered and had brunch, here goes for some decks time. Have to fine-tune my sets, so picking tracks with caution and keeping it super tight, so it lifts the roof off my friend's wedding - which will be a late night + messy affair haha.

IMG_1091 2.jpg

The highlight of today will be dining out with my fella. <3 We are off to an excellent curry-house in Sheffield, called The Ashoka. Indian cuisine is amazing and more exciting than British food I think. Check out the fun the restaurant is having in using our local accent to create a "reyt spiceh curreh", I think I'll have that tonight!!

20180502-225715-largejpg.jpg

Early booked for 6pm, so I can slob all night with my man - watching films and eating chocolate. I could get used to days like this.

Ashoka-Banner1.gif

Wow, was amazing, of course.

IMG_1098.jpeg

The demographic for where I live has (in 2011) 8% Asian (4% Pakistani, 1.3% Chinese, 1.1% Indian, 0.6% Bangladeshi, 1.0% other Asian), which is why we are totally spoilt with amazing places to dine and have some beautiful Muslim friends. Now I need to de-program my dad's media-induced Islamophobia, which disappoints me immensely and is deeply wrong. The next generation of Indigo kids sees the artificial divisions driven through political agendas, we can be assured of peace coming I believe.

On that genuinely optimistic (realistic) note, much love to you and have a beautiful day my friend. x

PS Meanwhile, how can I enlighten my suggestible dad??

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center