Ulog #101 “Glad I Got up and Went Out”

I was up by 2:30 and also was up part of the night because the thunder was scaring our puppy.

I went out around 5:15 to see the sun come up down on the boulevard. It was beautiful and I thought I had seen the peak and I left to go buy bread to give to the homeless as I do every morning.

When I was about 7 minutes away from my original spot, I got this sudden urge to get back to where I had started. When I got back, I was so glad I had returned.

07CFCE30-24CB-4C0B-9AA2-EEFB748236F8.jpeg

It was plenty pretty before, but this is what I left when I thought the best had already come.

36807B97-01E1-4553-8EF4-70DD461FFC1E.jpeg

After seeing this magnificent splendor of a peak of God’s glory, I headed back for the bread run. I was very happy as they had hot Romona bread and the homeless would have a hot treat as it was very cold this morning.

What I saw brought me to tears this morning. First a very skinny elderly lady bunched up in the fetal position right in the middle of the road. Clinging only to her garbage bag partially full of discarded stuff.

Then this even made me weep and cry even more. 4 boys huddled together on the sidewalk, keeping each other warm. They were all sound asleep, so I left the warm bread in one of their hands.

I took this photo the other day, but I did not want to embarrass the boys and the onlookers would have a spectacle.

74711345-0CFB-4C1D-AB23-C9A3898371AC.jpeg

This time it was 4 boys, no shoes, dirt ground into their skin. Definitely not attending school and all were of school age. I estimate the youngest 7 and the oldest 13.

I am getting excited as soon I will draw some Steem off of this account and spend it on the people here. You can look in my wallet and see that I am putting Steem into savings. Saving until I have enough to make a withdraw that justifies the transaction fees.

Use:
Feeding the hungry
Clothing the naked
Perhaps help someone start a small business.

Thankful

I am thankful for the generous people of Steemit. Those who give Steem or SBD. Those who, instead of delegating, keep some Steem powrer and upvote our content.

God bless you all!
Daddy William

1F423EE0-5973-48CB-8CCD-E2DF410CFE4E.jpeg

7095A787-D7D3-41C3-AF99-C1939E92316E.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now