The difficult part

So the most complicated part of this whole move is about to begin. I've been in South America for a little over a month, securing, if you will, more or less what it is that I'm going to be doing for a living. As life would have it's been somewhat more comfortable than I anticipated to make myself useful here and earn some fiat.



All this to say, now that I know I'll be able to earn my living here, I need to go back to the US and get muh stuff. Of course, I preach left and right about how much stuff we actually don't need, and I don't intend to betray, if you will, that particular mantra I keep on talking about almost daily. Someone might be asking themselves, what is it that I need to bring with me, and that question is somewhat valid, but in truth there are a few things I don't really feel like parting with, being most of those things tools.

I need tools to build things, and that's the long and short of it. I have all these plans, all these pieces of furniture I want to build with my own hands. I have this somewhat crazy idea that I'm going to contribute in the building of my own home, not only with ideas and money, which of course I need to bring to the table, but also with my own labor. I mean, How many people can say they've built their very own home? Not many, at least not these days.

At any rate, I should be landing around seven in the morning tomorrow, and I fully intend to start filling up the container I'm going to bring within a week or two. Can I do it? I have no clue, but I fully intend to try to accomplish this and be back here before 30 days expire. I do realize it's very optimistic, but hey, a man can dream.

I'll show up online sometimes tomorrow...

@meno

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center