Murphy's law was it?

I swear as if things are not rough at the moment this had to happen today. What you see here my friends is a palm tree right outside my home having second thoughts about continuing his life on my lawn. Why is that a problem? Well the obvious issue would be it falling on a passing car, but WAIT.. there's more. If you act now, you have to buy another tree.




That is literally what the city just told us. Yes, the tree is a hazard, yes we must remove it, but we are obligated to replace it with a palm tree that is at leas 8 feet tall or else. What? we get fined. This is the part were the sarcastic slow clap starts to build up as I'm attempting to find reasons why not to walk over to city hall and release some steam.

I'm not going to worry about this today, even though that might not be the "smart" thing to do. But, being a few days away from having to pay for the house and scraping still some bills to get to it. I won't be replacing the freaking tree, not right now. I hope however that somehow someway the tree manages to stay up just enough for yours truly to catch a break.

I guess I'm just complaining to my blog at the moment. I know full well it won't change a thing and honestly as with many other bumps in the road I will figure this one out too. I'm considering a sneak attack on the weekend with a chainsaw. But, today, just today, I'm going to ignore it.

This this a compounding version of Murphy's law? Is that even a thing!! Wow.. what a way to start my weekend. As a good friend says - "sometimes you gotta learn to laugh... if not you'll go crazy" - So here I am... laughing...

@meno

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center