#ulog : My Heartbreaking Experience in Booking Online

Do you remember doing something for the first time? I do.

Just recently, I did an action which broke my heart. Wanna know what it is? Read till the end. ;)


Last week, I got an invitation to attend an event in Manila. Because I was so excited, I immediately searched for low-priced ticket. I went to tipidfare.com and was redirected to budgetair.com. At first, I was amazed because the ticket was only ranging to 300-1000+. I booked immediately but it failed three times and so I checked my ATM card  if I wasn't charged and luckily I wasn't. So I tried again and boom! I succeeded but alas! To my surprise instead of 2625 (because I bought 2 tickets), I was charged P11 125. :'(

My current balance was still the same but my available balance was less P11 125. I broke down upon sawing the receipt from the ATM machine but I was still hopeful that it was just a pending transaction for my failed transaction and that it won't be deducted from my account.

I don't know what to do because it's my first time to book a ticket online using my debit card.

Well, the next morning, I checked again my balance but to my despair, both my current and available balance were less P11 125. </3 OUCH!

I can't ask help nor inquire at my bank's office because they're closed during weekends. I just checked again my 

my acknowledgment receipt. (shown below)




I messaged the merchant about my problem but they didn't respond.


I checked again my email and upon checking again and again, I noticed the word ZAR beside each amount. Then, I was afraid, ZAR is another currency and so I searched what ZAR means and then I saw this. . .



I felt like I was hit by a big truck upon sawing it. And so I searched for the value of ZAR to PHP..


It amounted to nearly P11 125. So then, I realized that I carelessly booked a flight at a very high price.

I felt down because I worked hard to earn the money and then it will be gone like that. </3


Yes, it's really painful but I just took that experience in a positive way. Everything happens for a reason. I lost an amount which I consider big but I know, God will bless me even more that what I lost.


//lessonlearned

//becareful

//ulog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center