Ulog #76: A Worried Mother To A Sick Child

I got a little bit worried last night about my son. While I'm preparing my kids to go to bed, I hold my son's head and I feel that it is hot. I immediately got the thermometer and put it to his armpit. His temperature goes up at 37.9°C.

image

Good thing I have the medicine for fever in my medicine box. I let him drink the paracetamol measured according to his age. And I am glad that he drinks it immediately. I don't need to force him for drinking his medicine or even his vitamins. That is really a big help for us mothers. Some mothers are struggling with giving a medicine to their child.

His fever subsided after 30 minutes, it goes down to 37.3°C. That makes me feel relieved. I thought that his fever will come back this morning, good thing it didn't. My kids are coughing for three days now. I don't have a hard time giving them their medicines. They are a good kid when it comes for their medicine. I am also offering them lots of water and fruits that rich in vitamins C for their cough to get rid immediately, lol.

These days getting sick is so common. In our group, most of us are mothers. We are all complaining about our kids health conditions. Some of the kids are in the hospital right now. Since I am not financially stable, I can only help them through prayers for their kids to get well soonest. Seeing your child sick is so heartbreaking. If ever we can get all the pain they are feeling right now. But we can't, we are just here to take a lot of care of our kids while they are sick for them to recover easily. We mothers, we'll need a lot of courage to face all the challenges we may encounter on taking care of our kids. We may not be a Superwoman, but we are a Supermom at heart.

This ends my #ulog for today. Have a great day everyone!

Photo is mine.

Evony
@lunamystica
August 3, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul @bobbylee @henry-gant and @paradise-found

image

image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now