#Ulog 007: Someone's got A Leave

Hey, Dear Jules. How are you doing?

Been good right? I'm glad...

Friday was a rather beautiful day for me.

If you know me too well, you'll know that I already love Fridays 😍....

Fridays for me are for winding up.

But today was exceptional because my leave got approved.

IMG_20180427_084157_692.jpg

Yeah... Leave πŸ€­πŸ’ƒ

Heaven knows I needed this leave badly.

I have not had a good sleep in ages.

Especially since I joined Steemit this year.

I had a lot of plans for the year but I never even executed up to half of it.

Especially because I got so engrossed in Steemit.

I fell sick the last time and I felt the process recurring again....

It started with the recurrent headaches again and I knew it was time to take a break.

So I applied for a leave, and thankfully, it got approved today.

To begin on Monday.

I think this is just the best time to take this leave as...

  • My birthday's next week....

  • I just got a guitar 🎸 and hope to learn how to play.

  • I'd be attending @steemcamp's audition next week too.

All of which would require much time and perhaps absence from work.

So I decided to take a break.

Plus, I think I deserve some accolades 😎

I've been a workaholic for way too long.

Combining Steemit and Work is such a big deal I must say.

It was already 5 PM and I was more than eager to go home.

The pounding on my head just wouldn't stop and I immediately made to leave.

Said my goodbyes and decided to make a stop at shop rite.

I decided to get Shawarma.... I missed herπŸ˜‰πŸ€­

IMG_20180511_161902.jpg

I got it and immediately went home.

As soon as I got home, I had my bath and slept off immediately...

I woke up to find the shawarma looking pleasantly at me and munched it enjoying every bit of it.

IMG_20180511_161907.jpg

I love Shawarwa 😍

Next, I picked up my phone, replying chats and steeming until sleep came knocking on the doors of my eyes.

Dear Jules, that's all for now, I have to go now.
I should most definitely be back tomorrow.
Yeah... I plan to go see AVENGERS tomorrow... 😍 so I need to rest now....

Cheers

My name is Juliet Israel and I am a U logger. ✌

JULIETISRAEL.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now