#ulog 10 A busy day planned

Already at the keyboard for the best part of an hour and in a minute or two Coles supermarket will be open. Plan on an early shop to avoid crowds and waiting time at the checkout as I will be buying a stash of frozen dinners. On the way I will be able to let a gumtree contact know whether another has already collected the glass-topped table I put out late yesterday afternoon for the free taking thereof.
Will have to hang about until 9ish as it turns out the old postman has retired and the new one may not yet have worked out how to access this secured building. Found this out by trying to chase up a book which I now know has arrived in Adelaide from the UK, it is on Australia Post's system but no-one can put their hands on it and will be chatting with the new guy first thing. In case he needs to punch in the code for my apartment, I will have to be here to respond! Once I either have the book or think it another day without it, I will have to dash to the physiotherapist who has put an hour aside this morning to deal with my left knee - damaged acl and other stuff from recent falls. If needed, I will call into Australia Post again. At least I have the walker on which to sit while waiting.
Had intended replacing the walker as I could not work out how to adjust the brakes, but a member of my Wednesday writing group fixed that. This means I should be able to play a little and go to the not yet opened second-hand shop where I have put my dibs on a restored washstand suitable for potting table.
The I must develop some more of the characters within my planned novel. I can't build a time-line until I have worked out who will be doing what with whom and where.
This evening will see me at the Jade, meeting Adelaide Steemians for the first time. Looking forward to six of the clock. Which reminds me, the property manager has given me permission to insert a plug in the wall to hold a large clock which in on my intent to purchase list. I know I will diw with a credit card debt, but enjoy life in the meantime.
That's ten minutes of shopping time gone. Catch up with you later. :) Have a great day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now